PREVENTION CAMPAIGNS

Coalitions and youth leadership groups participate in a variety of prevention campaigns within their schools and communities.  Click Here to download the complete listing  of campaign dates that are celebrated throughout the year.


HELPFUL PREVENTION
WEBSITES

These links will be helpful to carry out searches for prevention information:

State Links:
Office of Highway Safety - http://dps.sd.gov/enforcement/highway_safety/default.aspx
South Dakota Prevention Network - http://dss.sd.gov/behavioralhealth/community/prevention.aspx
SD Dept of Social Services - http://dss.sd.gov/behavioralhealth/community
Coordinated School Health - http://doe.sd.gov/schoolhealth/index.aspx

National Prevention Sites:
CADCA - Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America - http://www.cadca.org
CAPT - Center for Applied Prevention Technologies - https://www.samhsa.gov/capt/
CSAP - Center for Substance Abuse Prevention - http://www.samhsa.gov/prevention
NASADAD - National Association of State Alcohol Drug Abuse Directors - http://nasadad.org
NCADI - National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information - http://www.store.samhsa.gov/home
NIDA - National Institute of Drug Abuse - http://www.drugabuse.gov
NHTSA - National Highway Safety Administration - http://www.nhtsa.gov
SAMHSA - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration - http://www.samhsa.gov
National Registry of Effective Prevention Programs - http://www.nrepp.samhsa.gov

Alcohol and Other Drugs
Join Together Online - http://www.drugfree.org/join-together
Alcohol Justice - The Industry Watchdog - http://alcoholjustice.org
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism - http://www.niaaa.nih.gov
Prairielands Addiction Technology Transfer Center - http://www.attcnetwork.org/index.asp
Partnership for a Drug-Free America - http://www.drugfree.org
Fetal Alcohol Syndrome - http://www.fasstar.com
National Inhalant Prevention Coalition - http://www.inhalants.org
Drug Facts for Teens and Adults - http://aforeverrecovery.com/resources/drug-facts-for-teens-and-adults
Addiction Center, Teen Prevention - https://www.addictioncenter.com/teenage-drug-abuse/teenage-substance-abuse-prevention/  
Drug Rehab Treatment - https://www.drugrehab.com/treatment/

Alcohol Rehab Guide - https://www.alcoholrehabguide.org

Addiction Resource - https://addictionresource.com/


College-Level Prevention
Bacchus and Gamma - http://www.bacchusnetwork.org
College Drinking: Changing the Culture -http://www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov
Learn Psychology: Guidebook to Addictions on College Campuses - http://www.learnpsychology.org/college-campus-addiction-resources/

Understanding Cyberbullying in College - http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/cyberbullying-awareness/

Community
Community Anti-Drug Coalition of America - http://www.cadca.org
National Crime Prevention Council - http://www.ncpc.org

Drinking and Driving
Mothers Against Drunk Driving - http://www.madd.org
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration - http://www.nhtsa.gov

Education Including Safe and Drug-Free Schools
Drug Resources for the Classroom - http://www.teachersguide.org
Mind Over Matter - http://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/mind-over-matter/complete-set

Government Sites
US Department of Education - http://www.ed.gov
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention - http://www.ojjdp.gov
Office of National Drug Control Policy - http://www.whitehouse.gov/ondcp

Health Promotion
Center for Science in the Public Interest - http://www.cspinet.org
Bright Futures - http://www.brightfutures.org
National Center fro Education in Maternal and Child Health - http://www.ncemch.org

Internet Safety
Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force Program - http://www.icactraining.org
NetSmartz - http://www.netsmartzkids.org
Enough is Enough - http://www.enough.org
i-SAFE - http://www.isafe.org
IKEEPSAFE Internet Safety Coalition - http://www.ikeepsafe.org

Parent Resources
What Can You Do? 
Partnership for Drug Free Kids - Parent Tool Kit - http://www.drugfree.org/the-parent-toolkit/


Recovery
Al-Anon Family Groups - http://al-anon.alateen.org
National Association of Children of Alcoholics - http://www.nacoa.org
Alcoholics Anonymous - http://www.aa.org/?Media=PlayFlash
Face It Together Sioux Falls SD - http://faceitsiouxfalls.org/

Resiliency/Asset Building
Project Resilience - http://projectresilience.com/index.htm
Search Institute - http://www.search-institute.org

Violence Prevention
National Coalition Against Domestic Violence - http://www.ncadv.org

Youth/Children
Above the Influence - http://www.abovetheinfluence.com
Students Against Destructive Decisions(SADD) - http://www.sadd.org
http://www.toosmarttostart.samhsa.gov
http://www.thecoolspot.gov